top of page

An Interview with Margaret Daley

When I think of romance and suspense, my mind automatically goes to this unique lady. She has thrilled me, and chilled me, right to my toes with her gripping novels. She has won the prestigious award in the category of American Christian Fiction Writers’ Book of the Year Contest and is currently the President of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW).

How blessed I was to be able to interview this wonderful, Christian woman! Here's what Mrs. Daley had to say...

Me: Does your inspiration for your books come from real life people and places? Or are they purely fictional?

MD: A little of both. What life experiences influence my characters but they are purely fictional.

Me: Of all the books you've written, which was your favorite and why?

MD: Saving Hope (The Men of the Texas Rangers series) was my book of the heart.

Me: Do you work from an outline or plot or do you prefer just see where an idea takes you?

MD: I have a loose structure (framework) for my story and I get to know my main characters, then I let the story unfold from there.

Me: Do you have any tips on how to get through the dreaded writer’s block?

MD: Keep writing even a paragraph each day to keep yourself in the habit.

Me: Do you read much and if so who are your favorite authors?

MD: My favorite author is James Rollins and I read when I get a chance. Often I have to read for research.

Me: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

MD: Be with my family and go out with my friends for lunch and a movie.

Me: Do you have any suggestions to help aspiring authors become a better writers? If so, what are they?

MD: Learn the craft. Keep writing--determination is so important to get through the tough times. Grow a thick skin--rejections aren't easy but part of the business. Good luck with your writing.

I am beyond blessed to have been able to speak with this sweet lady. I'm sure she will continue to thrill us with her novels for many years to come. -AJ

If you'd like to know more about this talented lady and her work, click the link below to visit her website.

http://margaretdaley.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Blogger Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page